• Home
  • Directory
  • Popular
  • Authors
  • Series
  • C.S.Lewis read online free
  • C.S. Lewis was an author, essayist and Christian apologist. He is best known for his childrens classic series The Chronicles of Narnia.

    Clive Staples Lewis was born on 29 November 1898 and lived until 22 November 1963. He was born in Belfast, North Ireland into a protestant Ulster family. Throughout his life he retained strong roots to Ireland. He sought out the company of the Irish took an active interest in Celtic literature and myths. He was a keen admirer of the works of W.B.Yeats, at a time when he was relatively unknown in England.

    C.S.Lewis died a few years later in 1963 from renal failure. His death occurred on same date as the assassination of J.F. Kennedy.

    Since his death, his books and influence have continued to grow. He has been rated as one of the top English writers of all time and his books have been translated into numerous languages.
  • Cosmic
    (Cosmic,book 1) Out of the Silent Planet
    (Cosmic,book 2) Perelandra
    (Cosmic,book 3) That Hideous Strength
    Chronicles of Narnia
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 1) The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 2) Prince Caspian
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 3) The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 4) The Silver Chair
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 5) The Horse and his Boy
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 6) The Magician's Nephew
    (Chronicles of Narnia,book 7) The Last Battle